Call Us Today! (609) 341-6728

Proudly serving Trenton, NJ and the surrounding area since 2011

Proudly serving Trenton, NJ and the surrounding area since 2011

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH06237400 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • Mershon, yadville supply, Trenton block

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 05/10/2020 | Author: Mark M.

Review Date: 05/10/2020 | Author: Cosmo M.

Comments: They were on time and went to work and was finished and cleaned up all in the same day and did a great job

Review Date: 03/05/2020 | Author: Tigist E.

Comments: Excellent team with an excellent outcomes. Our family love the patio. We can t wait for summer to enjoy it. Thank you for the professionalism. Looking forward to complete other projects in the near future.

Review Date: 10/02/2017 | Author: Dave G.

Comments: wilber was a very reliable contractor who did what he said that he would do.

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: John O.

Comments: They dug out the frame work for concrete slab in 1 day and poured concrete , shape it and cut stress lines in 1 day. I am very impress with the job they did and I would highly recommend them to friends and family. It is now a pleasure to sit out back to have coffee in the morning and to also have a BBQ on weekends with friends. Thank you SGC !!

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They are Prompt and do a fantastic job

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Tom A.

Comments: Wilmer and the guys were great!!! They worked on the hottest days non stop to finish my driveway. Hard working men !! Would recommend them definitely

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Michelle A.

Comments: They were quick and received fabulous work!

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Craig D.

Comments: very dependable

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Kim M.

Comments: Wilmer is a pleasure to do business with. He contacted me immediately after Home Advisor request submitted and came to give estimate the same day (Sunday). Wilmer and his crew did an excellent job! Stamped concrete patio came out beautiful. Wilmer has some great ideas and I could not be any happier with how my patio turned out! I highly recommend Solid Gold Construction!

Review Date: 11/21/2016 | Author: Joe K.

Comments: Very professional and accommodating. Showed up when they said they would and completed the project on time. I highly recommend this company for your concrete needs

Review Date: 11/11/2016 | Author: Janet D.

Comments: Super hard working group. Wilmer the owner was on his knees no gloves unsealing stones himself. Very clean work. Prompt and professional. Well done.

Review Date: 11/06/2016 | Author: Mark D.

Comments: Excellent communication. Came in on budget.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company and team are fantastic! They did a truly professional job in record time. The owner is very polite, provided an accurate estimate and made sure the job was done on time. He also answered our questions with poise and patience. I would use this company for any future concrete needs and highly recommend them to any one else.

Review Date: 11/03/2016 | Author: Lee T.

Comments: ALL WERE VERY FRIENDLY

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: Solid Gold Construction was very professional. They showed up to do the estimate at my convenience. Wilmer was very knowledgable and gave a great price quote for the job needed. The quality of the work done was superior, they showed up when agreed upon and finished on time. For such a large job they were very neat and left the job site perfectly finished. I am very happy with the final results. I would definitely recommend Wilmer and Solid Gold Construction. I will use them again in the future.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Ed D.

Comments: On time, did a good job and cleaned up after.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Linda J.

Comments: The owner was very nice and worked with me as to what size patio I could get for the money I had to spend. Didn&apos;t really keep in contact with me regarding when they were coming out to do the job. Once they did come out they were very quick and efficient.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Harriet S.

Comments: They are honest, trustworthy and very professional. The rain set back the completion date but they always kept in contact. The patio is beautiful.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Georgette T.

Comments: Excellent Contractor from start to finish. I would definitely use him again and would strongly suggest him to friends.

Review Date: 12/31/2015 | Author: Joe G.

Comments: Wilmer did a great job, very personable, friendly. I would highly recommend Solid Gold.

Review Date: 12/04/2015 | Author: Rey R.

Comments: Absolutely Professional! Quoted and installed a 10 x 20 paver patio beyond our expectations! We would use them again and again.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Wilmer of Solid Gold Construction was always very reliable. He handled the design, permitting and construction of my new 16X20&apos; stamped concrete patio and we were very happy with the outcome. He had good equipment and crew, took care to avoid damaging our grass or landscaping and did a thorough cleanup and reseeding of grass around the patio. He always responded to communications and show up when scheduled. I would highly recommend Solid Gold for any type of concrete of hardscape work.

Review Date: 10/21/2015 | Author: Jeffrey F.

Comments: Wilmer and his team did a great job with our driveway. There was an equipment issue on the first day of demo but they were unable to still complete the job on time. Wilmer was also very good with communication by phone/text. Even our neighbors were impressed with the work and took some of his business cards. I would highly recommend Solid Gold Construction.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wilmer was friendly and always held his business ethics even during challenges presented. I would definitely recommend him for future work as the job was professionallying done.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Olivia B.

Comments: They also installed a new driveway and walk. I am completely satisfied with the work and cleanup done. My stamped patio is beautiful.

Review Date: 07/04/2015 | Author: Michelle J.

Comments: Wilmer and crew work very hard to please their customers. They took care of all the permits too.

Review Date: 05/29/2015 | Author: Gregory B.

Comments: Wilmer and his hard working crew replaced my sidewalk, cemented around my pool and built a beautiful new patio with pavers exceeding my expectations. I would hire them again and Irecommend them highly. He already has completed my next door neighbors sidewalk and a neighbor across the street is getting their sidewalk replaced in addition to other cement projects. Awesome job and my hats go off to Solid Gold Construction !! FIVE STARS PLUS !!!!+++++++++++

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Drew M.

Comments: No problems

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response and quality job

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Cj P.

Comments: Solid, dependable, good worker, and on time. Does what he says he will do, when he says he will do it.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Chris I.

Comments: On time and courteous service.

Review Date: 01/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company is great to work with. The owner is very responsive and honest. Their work is outstanding.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Luis B.

Comments: They are good and very fast service nice job

Review Date: 12/20/2014 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: Wilmer was very responsive and produced a good end product. He replaced my existing concrete driveway which included a driveway extension which essentially doubled the size of my driveway. He was courteous and professional. His team worked hard the entire time they were on site. I would recommend them for similar work.

Review Date: 12/12/2014 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: Solid Gold did a great job on our concrete porch. The price was reasonable and I really appreciated their responsiveness, promptness and professionalism. I would definitely recommend this company to others

Review Date: 11/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: These folks are great!

Review Date: 10/25/2014 | Author: Ron and mary R.

Comments: Wilmer was extremely interested in providing the best service at a very reasonable price. They were always on time and did a great job. I would recommend them to anyone.

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: Sandra G.

Comments: Did the job I wanted and were extremely professional.

Review Date: 07/04/2014 | Author: Joseph R.

Comments: Wilmer &amp; his crew were excellent right from the very start. He was professional, courteous &amp; friendly. His estimate was extremely reasonable for the work he &amp; his crew performed. We wanted a 25&apos; x 25&apos; concrete patio in our backyard &amp; ended up with something more than we expected. We received a stamped concrete patio, which turned out gorgeous. The entire project only took three days from start to finish. We are more then satisfied. For those out there requesting estimates seriously consider &quot;Solid Gold Construction&quot;. You wont be disappointed. &quot;He and his crew are true artist&quot;.

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Wilmer and his crew did a fine job removing my existing concrete driveway and install a new one. We had weather delays - lots of rainy days but the concrete was finally poured. They also repaired my existing porch and steps.

Review Date: 11/26/2013 | Author: Steve B.

Comments: First, Wilmer is very pleasant to interact with. My project was tackled in two parts and while the second part had a minor delay, Wilmer stayed in touch by phone. He removed a tree from our front yard, removed leaves from our front and back yards, and trimmed another tree in the back yard. After removing the tree (1st part of project), I asked him to grind the stump, which wasn&apos;t part of the original estimate. He agreed to do that when he returned to clear the leaves and trim the other tree (for an additional fee). All the work was done to my satisfaction. I&apos;d recommend him.

Review Date: 11/21/2013 | Author: Daniel W.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Carla L.

Comments: I had a lot of branches/trees that were destroyed during Hurricane Sandy and had a family member cut and stack them throughout my back yard last year. Unfortunately, he was unable to come back to remove them. Wilmer and his assistant removed every remnant including the overgrowth and left my yard exactly as I had hoped. Also, the price charged was competitive. The owner is very respectful and friendly and the job was completed earlier than expected. I definitely plan on hiring them again next spring.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Stan P.

Comments: Wilmer and his man did a fantastic job that was done quickly and very efficient. We would hire them again without hesitation.

Review Date: 08/19/2013 | Author: Paul Z.

Comments: Very professional, the owner and crew were very hard working, delivered what I asked for and then some, added an additional task, no problem fit it into his busy schedule, went with the wood grain look instead of the normal patio blocks, came out great.. we are very pleased... highly recommend.. price was also very fair....

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: Frank Q.

Comments: I was very impressed with the professionalism of the owner and the crew. It was also refreshing to do business with someone who delivered what they promised. The pricing was competitive and the end result was perfect to my wife and I. I would definitely recommend this company to my family, friends and neighbors and already have.

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: George S.

Comments: Very professional, neat, quality of work was exceptional.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: GOOD

Review Date: 06/27/2013 | Author: Lalit C.

Comments: Wilmer was an amazing guy to work with. Very pleased and satisfied with his work. Will surely recommend him for another job.

Review Date: 06/16/2013 | Author: David S.

Comments: This was the highest of the three proposals but Wilmer really knew what I wanted &amp; I am thoroughly pleased. It was well worth the extra money. He explained each step &amp; stayed in touch. He also worked hard to obtain the permit. Great job.

Review Date: 06/02/2013 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: Wilmer and his guys are amazing people who did great work on my backyard patio. The price could not of been any better for the quality and amount of work that was done they even installed a new gutter when they noticed mine was cracked and leaking water on the spot my new patio would be placed. I would hire them again for any work I need done to my property and also recommend them to friends and family members

Review Date: 05/30/2013 | Author: Howard S.

Comments: Everything was done right, from the initial contact all the way through to the final cleanup. Wilmer and his crew arrived exactly on time as promised and were hard at work within the first 5 minutes. It&apos;s obvious these men are no strangers to concrete work - every one of them knew what to do and they had all the appropriate tools (jack hammer, concrete saw, cement mixer, etc.). Wilmer guided me in choosing the best solution to my problem and went beyond what we agreed to in the contract at no additional charge.

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Frances B.

Comments: Great workmansip and best estimate -

Review Date: 04/22/2013 | Author: Ahsan C.

Comments: Wilmer and his crew did a great job on my Patio. They did the ground very nicely. They took time to put in the pavers to make it perfect. They used the material that I asked. Overall I am very satisfied with their job. They made sure that the customer is happy with their work. Thanks, Ahsan

Review Date: 03/14/2013 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: I found Solid Gold Construction to be reliable, professional , reasonable . The person working with him was great to. I will use them again!

Review Date: 10/14/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The workers were great and easy to deal with. They had an issue that they needed multiple days to correct but always showed up on time to work and corrected the issue. They made sure we were happy with the final result and were willing to do whatever was necessary to ensure total satisfaction. Definitely recommend them to anyone

Review Date: 09/23/2012 | Author: Lidija E.

Comments: One word - OUTSTANDING!!! Far price, punctual, willing to please the customer, flexible, goes above and beyond what the job calls for; these are some of Solid Gold&apos;s atributes. Never met a group of more hard working people in my life. I would rate them 10 if I could.

Review Date: 07/19/2012 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: We hired them to do lawn maintenance and they do a good job for a reasonable price. We are pleased with the service and the people are very pleasant.

Review Date: 07/06/2012 | Author: Maybelle H.

Comments: Wilmer and his crew were very courteous and professional. They installed our patio in a timely manner and worked on time everyday. Our new patio is fabulous and we have now requested them to come back to work on our front porch.

Review Date: 07/05/2012 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: Wilmer showed up when he said he would for the estimate. When we agreed he would do the work, he started exactly when he said he would and finished the job within the time frame he gave us. i would hire him to do any other work i need to have done. i would highly recommend him to anyone else needing work done.

Review Date: 06/14/2012 | Author: Max D.

Comments: quality work done on time and great price

Review Date: 06/07/2012 | Author: Stephanie H.

Comments: My walk way and front porch looks awsome.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Solid Gold Construction completed the stamped 1/4 inch overlay on my front and back concrete slabs. They were on time and always polite. I plan to rehire them in the very near future for more stamping.

Review Date: 08/11/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, job done completely and neatly!

Review Date: 07/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very efficient and reliable.Had called 2 other contractors. One never called back and one never showed up for scheduled appt.Solid Gold came when they said they would,courteous ,neat and excellent work

Review Date: 06/11/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/05/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Solid Gold is exactly that &quot;Solid Gold&quot;. They are top professionals that are meticulous in every aspect of the job they performed for me. They were here when they said they would be and did not stop until the job was completed. They made sure that everything they did was perfect and they worked as a team. I plan on having them back for other projects and highly recommend them. I&apos;m totally happy with their work - they are amazing in every way!

Review Date: 05/18/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They wetre great. Low keyed but exelant work. Explained every step before and show their work as they went along. I will hire these guys again.

Review Date: 05/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, clean, courteous and fast (job was finished in 2 days). Most importantly the workmanship was excellent!

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, knowledgeable, neat and clean at a good price

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional. Very clean. excellent job!

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good work done by a friendly crew. We had no problems at all with communications, timing etc. Project came out as promised in the time estimated. Very knowledgeable team and excellent daily clean-up. I dont know how they did it but never asked to use the bathroom and declined all offers for water or drinks. I would recommend them to my friends.